Sherrilyn Kenyon has a new book coming out later this month for her League Series. WHICH I LOVE. ! Sherrilyn Kenyon is one of the first romance/fantasy/paranormal authors I delved into when I started really getting into the genre. Her Dark Hunter Series is well known (think vampires mixed with a little greek lore). I picked up the first in her League Series because I like the cover, and the premise was new to me. It was my first step into science fiction romance, and I really had a blast with it.

Now, I’ve mentioned before that series books don’t always appeal to me. You know…same formula, different character. Kenyon’s Dark Hunter series kind of fell into that pothole in my head after a bit. I read about four or five in the series and really didn’t have a desire to read anymore. Though I will say, Acheron is, by far, my favorite. At the time I read The League there were only three novels in the series, and while yes, we did see similar story arcs w/ different characters, I still found myself intrigued. I’m sort of wondering, though, how much longer I’ll feel that way – Kenyon has two more League novels slated for release:

Born of Shadows (due out 4/25/11):

Truth is, I’m still excited at the prospect of another League novel. I’m looking forward to it (chomping at the bit, maybe even)

Born of Silence (TBA)

Anyhoo, if you’re looking for something a little different – sci-fi ass kicking with some smutty lurve thrown in – I’d highly recommend this series. The world building is top notch, and the characters are thrillingly delicious.

UPDATE: the publisher was kind enough to forward me an ARC of Born of Shadows, so I’m going to get on it, ya’ll. A review to come in the next few weeks.

One Response

  1. I can’t wait for Book 4 to come out. I think enough time has gone by since #3 that I can get back into the series again. I love Sherrilyn Kenyon’s books but they start to sound the same after awhile. I’m not saying that I don’t absolutely LOVE them but taking a break makes my heart leap at the forbidden love, drama and healing that the characters need to go through.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.